Posted in 2020-2021 Անգլերեն

Assignments for 22.09.20

NEF Student’s Book, Reading. “Young Star, Old Star”

504 Essential Words. Lesson 1/make up sentences with the new words/

1. abandon

I can’t abandon this project, because it’s very important for me.

2. keen

I know, that she has a keen mind.

3. jealous

I’m jealous of her, when she doesn’t take my attention.

4. tact

I can’t communicate with people, who don’t have tact.

5. oath

He  took an oath of being always by her side.

6. vacant

I returned home and saw, that our home was vacant.

7. hardship

If we want to achieve something we must overcome many hardships.

8. gallant

I think that boys must be gallant and always take care of girls.

9. data

Please, check all the data you were provided by the company.

10. unaccustomed

He was  unaccustomed to this heat

11. bachelor

Our math teacher is a bachelor.

12. qualify

I should be qualified so that I can take part in the project.

Leave a comment