Posted in 2020-2021 Անգլերեն

Assignments for 25.09.2020

504 Essential Words. Lesson 2, slide 9, ex-es  Fill in the blanks, creativity ex.

Fill in the blanks

1. The chances of my winning the election were so dismal that I decided to quit before the votes were counted.

2. I won the wager that my bachelor* friend would be married by June.

3. Kit Carson’s keen* eyesight protected him from the peril in the forest.

4. While escaping from the bank, the robbers forced the teller to recline on the floor of
their car.

5. Since the shack was vacant,* we did not expect to hear the terrible shriek which came
from it.

6. With a sinister smile, the gangster invited Martha into his Cadillac.

7. You cannot conceal the truth when you are questioned by the keen* lawyer.

8. It is said that many ghosts inhabit the old Butler house.

9. In frigid weather I always wear three or four sweaters.

10. After standing guard duty for four hours, I became completely numb.

11. As the closet was opened, the corpse fell out, frightening the janitor out of one year’s
growth.

12. With the promise of a raise in pay, my boss tried to tempt me to stay on in the job.

Creativity exercise

1. Professor should examine the corpse tomorrow.

2. I tried to conceal that I’m afraid of height.

3. It’s very dismal, when friends lie each other.

4. I am ill, because at my friend’s birthday party weather was frigid and I catched cold.

5. White bears inhabit in Alaska.

6. When I broke my hand, it’s became numb.

7. I can’t read perilous stories at night, because I’m afraid.

8. She tell me that after school she usually recline on the bed and relax.

9. During our walking we listened a loud shriek.

10. I think he is very sinister, because he doesn’t have friends.

11. I try to tempt my mother, that she let me go to trip with my friends.

12. I won the wager and she bought choclote for me.